You don’t have to be all green to be green.

I’ve always been interested in preserving the environment, and since I’ve had children that interest has grown. However, since starting my family the time and money I have to dedicate to this effort has comparatively dwindled. While I’ve added small things I do over the years, such as recycling and never using plastic bags for produce at the grocery store (my husband’s idea), this year I decided to try a few bigger things to help my family “go green.” While we don’t (and probably won’t!) ever go to extremes (family wipes would be an example of somewhere beyond what I’ll be doing…but check out the link if it’s for you!), I wanted to share my ideas for easy ways to go green….let’s call it Sea Green (thank you, Crayola.)

Leave a Reply

